Business Excellence Awards2018-10-16T09:06:55+00:00

Business Excellence Awards

How are the finalists and winners decided?2018-10-03T11:59:55+00:00

Finalists and winners are decided by the independent Judging Committee, not by an online voting system or by number of nominations.

Do I need to have a business license to qualify?2018-10-03T11:59:18+00:00

Yes, you need to have proof of a valid business license from the City of Chilliwack.

Can surrounding companies be nominated?2018-10-12T13:01:04+00:00

No, all nominees must be located in the City of Chilliwack

How long does a business have to be operating to self-nominate or be nominated?2018-10-12T13:01:13+00:00

Minimum of 18 months unless stated by the specific criteria in the City of Chilliwack.

Can businesses or individuals nominate themselves?2018-10-03T11:16:47+00:00

Yes, self-nominations are welcome.

Every year, the Chilliwack Chamber of Commerce, organizations, employees and business owners join together to honour and celebrate business excellence in Chilliwack. The Business Excellence Awards publicly recognize outstanding businesses, organizations and individuals that demonstrate excellence in business and a passion for the community. Join us in showing our respect and appreciation for the local businesses that make Chilliwack an amazing place to live, work, and play.


2017 Winners

Professional Service Award sponsored by Scotiabank Chilliwack:
Serenity Chiropractic

Employee of the Year sponsored by Star 98.3:
Shelley Krahn- Canadian Retirement Developments

Agricultural Producer sponsored by UFV Agriculture Centre of Excellence:
Klaassen Farms

Development Excellence Award sponsored by Chilliwack and District Real Estate Board:
Malloway Village

Chamber Award sponsored by The Progress:
Crystal Hasell – Studio B Yoga

Inclusive Employer Award sponsored by Chilliwack Society for Community Living:
Chilliwack Community Services

Retail Excellence Award sponsored by BDC Business Development Bank of Canada:
The Town Butcher

Directors Award sponsored by 89.5 The Drive:
Kirk Dzaman

Stan Rogers Legacy Award sponsored by Legacy Pacific Group of Companies:
Gerry Enns

Manufacturing Award sponsored by TD Canada Trust:
Old Yale Brewing

Recreation,Leisure & Hospitality Award sponsored by MNP:
Chilliwack Chiefs Hockey Club

Not-For-Profit/Service Award sponsored by Chances Chilliwack:
Meadow Rose Society

Sustainability Award sponsored by The City of Chilliwack:
Studio B Yoga

Dining Excellence Award sponsored by Odlum Brown:
The Well @ Chances Chilliwack

Young Entrepreneur Award sponsored by Murray Honda:
Chris and Christy Ovens, Lakeside Beach Club

New Business of the Year Award sponsored by KMPG:
Browns Socialhouse

Aboriginal Business of the Year Award sponsored by Ts’elxwéyeqw Tribe Management:
Nations Creations

Business of the Year Award sponsored by Baker Newby LLP:
Chances Chilliwack